Shri Narendra Modi
Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister of India
Functions of the Division
  • Vigilance cases against Group ‘A’ and Group ‘B’ officers of the Department of Commerce and attached/subordinate offices.
  • Vigilance cases against Board level appointees in various Public Sector Undertakings etc.
  • Examination of complaints received from various agencies including CBI/CVC in regard to Board-level officers, ACC appointees and officers of the Public Sector Undertakings and Autonomous Bodies/Commodity Boards in the Department of Commerce.
  • Issue of general orders and instructions regarding Vigilance cases and coordination of information.
  • Economic offences involving vigilance angle.
  • Courses in Vigilance work and Chief Vigilance Officers courses organised by various agencies i.e. CBI/ISTM etc.
  • Appointment of Chief Vigilance Officers in the Public Sector Undertakings/Autonomous Bodies/Subordinate Bodies/Commodity Boards under the administrative control of Ministry of Commerce.
  • Action Plan on Anti-Corruption Measures – Compilation of Composite Quarterly Return on various items in the prescribed proforma received from all Attached/Subordinate Offices/Public Sector Undertakings/Commodity Boards/ Autonomous Bodies under the Department of Commerce and thereafter being sent to the Department of Personnel and Training.
  • Monthly Statistical Return about receipt and disposal of complaints involving vigilance angle and handling of vigilance cases in respect of the Department of Commerce and its Attached/Subordinate Offices, being sent to the Central Vigilance Commission.
Officers in the Division
  • Shri S. Suresh Kumar : Joint Secretary & CVO
  • Shri M. Jayachandran : Deputy Secretary
  • Shri Naresh Prasad Mathur : Under Secretary
  • Smt Chitra C : Section Officer
Mandatory disclosures under RTI Act
Name and address of First Appellate Authority
Shri S. Suresh KumarJoint Secretary
  • Room No. 233, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi
  • Tel : 23061818
  • Email : suresh[dot]kumar[dot]1972[at]gov[dot]in
Name and address of Central Public Information Officer (CPIO)
Shri M. JayachandranDeputy Secretary
  • Room No. 277, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi
  • Tel : 23061090
  • Email : m[dot]jayachandran[at]nic[dot]in
Name and address of Central Assistant Public Information Officer (CAPIO)
Shri Naresh Prasad MathurUnder Secretary
  • Room No. 423, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi
  • Tel : 23063916
  • Email : np[dot]mathur61[at]nic[dot]in