Shri Narendra Modi
Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister of India
Functions of the Division
  • Handling all types of Court and Arbitration Cases related to the following Directorates / Regional offices of erstwhile DGS&D:
    DSD, Mumbai, WMT, WL and ME Directorates.
  • Liaisoning with the Government Counsels, Litigation Department of Ministry of Law & Justice and other government organisations in connection with the pending cases
  • Expediting the pending cases of Arbitration relating to the matters of erstwhile DGS&D and DS&D/DQA regional offices all over the country.
  • Handling of various payments related to the litigation cases/ fees/ other payments in connection with the court orders/ decrees etc.
Officers in the Division
  • Dr. Surendra Kumar Ahirwar : Joint Secretary
  • Sh. M.H. Ansari : Dy. Director General
  • Sh S.R. Pershad : Director
  • Sh. Bhagwan Singh : Under Secretary
  • Sh. Kamlesh Rabidas : Section Officer
Mandatory disclosures under RTI Act

Details of Public Information Officers

Shri Bhagwan SinghUnder Secretary
  • Room No : 227-A, C Wing, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi
  • Tel : 23062946
  • Email: bhagwan[dot]singh71[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Gaurav SharmaDirector
  • Room No : 231-C, C Wing, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi
  • Tel : 23062255
  • Email: gauravsharma[dot]dgsnd[at]nic[dot]in
Dr Surendra Kumar AhirwarJoint Secretary
  • Room No : 241, Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi-110011
  • Tel : 23014564
  • Email: surendra[dot]ahirwar[at]gov[dot]in