Shri Narendra Modi
Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister of India
Functions of the Division
  • Preparation of Salary Bills, Contingent Bills etc through COM-DDO & E-Payment of all bills.
  • Maintenance of Pay Bill Registers and preparation of all related Bills and Aquittance Rolls thereof
  • Maintaining Cash Books and other Accounts Registers relating to Receipts and payments
  • Receipt of Cheques from other PAO regarding transfer of GPF, various advances and over payments
  • Preparation of LPCs for all groups of employees.
  • Calculation of interest on various Advances granted
  • Preparation of OTA, Parliament Allowances, TA Contingent bills various Heads of Accounts.
  • Preparation of gross-sheets of Income Tax and Calculation of Income Tax, filing returns and issue of Income Tax certificates to officers/staff.
  • Recovery of Recurring Deposits under pay roll saving schemes and deposit them with the concerned authorities.
  • Sending of Licence Fees to Directorate of Estates in respect of all groups.
Officers in the Division
  • Shri Anant Swarup : Joint Secretary
  • Shri M. Jayachandran : Deputy Secretary
  • Shri Vijay Kumar : Under Secretary
  • Shri Bhagwan Singh : Section Officer
Mandatory disclosures under RTI Act

Details of Public Information Officers

Sh. Vijay KumarUnder Secretary
  • Room No : 227A, C Wing, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi-110108
Shri M. JayachandranDeputy Secretary
  • Room No : 277, Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi-110011
  • Tel : 23061090
Shri Anant SwarupJoint Secretary
  • Room No : 216, Udyog Bhavan, New Delhi-110011
  • Tel : 23063315