Shri Narendra Modi
Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister of India

Functions of the Division
  • Establishment cases of Gazetted Officers, other than (i) members of CSSS of the Department, (ii) members of its attached/subordinate offices and (iii) the work looked after by E.IV Section, involving reference to and from: –
    • i) The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
    • ii) The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC)
    • iii) The Department of Personnel & Training and the Cabinet Secretariat.
    • iv) Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC)
  • All Establishment matters relating to Gazetted Officers of Department of Commerce, viz., vacancy position, appointment against vacancies etc.
  • Framing of Recruitment Rules in respect of Gazetted Officers (ex-cadre posts).
  • Maintenance of Communal Roster for Gazetted posts in the Department of Commerce
  • Allocation of work amongst Officers in the Department of Commerce.
  • Fixation of pay of Group A Officers involving issue of special order of sanction.
  • Misc. Establishment matters in respect of Gazetted Officers of the Department viz. grant of leave, encashment of leave, forwarding of applications to the UPSC etc., verification of character and antecedents, medical examination of Officers appointed through UPSC.
  • References relating to Home Town declaration in respect of Gazetted Officers in the Department proper
  • Work relating to Indian Economic Service/ Indian Statistical Service / Indian Cost & Accounts Service (ICOS)/Indian Trade Service (ITS) and Official Language
  • Work relating to Group Insurance Scheme for Central Govt. Employees (for Gazetted Officers)
  • Work relating to maintenance of service records, fixation of pay etc. in respect of all Gazetted Officers
  • Verification of service of Gazetted Officers
Confidential Cell
  • Annual Performance Appraisal Report/Performance Appraisal Report of Gazetted and Non-gazetted Officers.
Officers in the Division
Shri Darpan JainJoint Secretary
Shri Prakash NevatiaDirector
  • Room No : 226 B
  • Tel : 2306 2527
  • Email : prakash[dot]nevatia[at]nic[dot]in
Ms. Geeta RaniSection Officer
  • Room No : 26
  • Tel : 23038416 (Extn. 416)
  • Email : moc_est1[at]nic[dot]in
Shri N. M. BiswasConsultant
  • Room No : 25-A
  • Tel : 23062954
  • Email : moc_est1[at]nic[dot]in
Mandatory disclosures under RTI Act
Name & Address of First Appellate Authority
Shri Darpan JainJoint Secretary
  • Room No. 288
  • Tel : 2306 3413
  • Email : js1tpd-doc[at]gov[dot]in
Name & Address of Central Public Information Officer (CPIO)
Shri Prakash NevatiaDirector
  • Room No: 226 B
  • Tel : 2306 2527
  • Email : prakash[dot]nevatia[at]nic[dot]in
Name & Address of Assistant Central Public Information Officer (ACPIO)
Ms. Geeta Rani Section Officer
  • Room No. 26
  • Tel : 23038416 (Extn. 416)
  • Email : moc_est1[at]nic[dot]in