Shri Narendra Modi
Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister of India
Functions of the Division
  • Preparation of pay Bills including leave Salary, advances relating to Pay and allowances in respect of Secretary, AS, JS, Dir,JD, DS,DD,US,SO,ASO, PSO, Senior PPS, PPS,PS,Translators, Investigators, Personal staff of Ministers etc. Preparation of Arrear bills. (GPF categories and new pension scheme categories) through PFMS
  • Recovery and online submission of Licence Fee. Correspondence with the Directorate of Estates
  • Processing of claims for reimbursement of tuition fee in respect of children of Central Government Employees and preparation of bills thereof.
  • Preparation of Medical reimbursement bills.
  • Processing of GPF Advances/withdrawals and preparation of bills thereof
  • Maintenance of GPF accounts.
  • Calculation and preparation of annual GPF statements
  • Transfer ‘In’ and ‘out’ of GPF Balances from/to various Ministries on transfer of officials
  • Final payment of GPF in superannuation / Voluntary retirement/ resignation, etc.
  • Group Insurance Scheme- Preparation of bills.
  • Processing and preparation of TA Bills/Air journey Bills
  • Processing and preparation of LTC Bills
  • Preparation of bills pertaining to leave encashment on retirement/death
  • Preparation of bills pertaining to leave encashment on availing LTC
  • Processing of cases of HBA and Computer Advances, Follow up action in respect of HBA, MCA/ Scooter and Computer Advances
  • Calculation of interest on long term advances sanctioned by this Department
  • Preparation of DCRG and commutation of Pension bills on superannuation/ voluntary retirement.
  • Preparation of Deposit Linked Insurance Payment
  • Settlement of audit objections.
  • Court cases
  • Processing of various Bills through PFMS (Public Financial Management System)
  • Disposal of RTI related matters
  • Calculation and deduction of income-tax on salaries
  • Preparation of Form 16
  • Disposal of MEA claims
  • Suo moto disclosure of official visits undertaken by JS and above level officers
  • Issue of last pay certificates in respect of staff transferred/on retirement
Officers in the Division
Shri Darpan JainJoint Secretary
  • Room No : 288
  •  Tel : 23063413
  •  Email : js1tpd-doc[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Prakash NevatiaDirector
  • Room No : 226 B
  •  Tel : 23062527
  •  Email : prakash[dot]nevatia[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Suresh Kumar V. KUnder Secretary
  • Room No : 62-B
  •  Tel : 23063265
  •  Email : suresh[dot]vk[at]gov[dot]in
Ms. Jaishree Kakkar Section Officer
  • Room No : 563
  •  Tele : 23063265
  •  Email : suresh[dot]vk[at]gov[dot]in
Mandatory disclosures under Section 4 of RTI Act
Name & Address of Central Public Information Officers (CPIO)
Shri Prakash NevatiaDirector
  • Room No : 226 B, Udyog Bhawan
  •  Tel : 23062527
  •  Email : prakash[dot]nevatia[at]nic[dot]in
Name & Address of First Appeallate Authority
Shri Darpan JainJoint Secretary
  • Room No : 288, Udyog Bhawan
  •  Tel : 23063413
  •  Email : js1tpd-doc[at]nic[dot]in